Change font size
It is currently Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:18 am


Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 8 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: GMT ?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:00 pm 
Full Member
Full Member

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:36 pm
Posts: 59
Location: The Lakes, nearly...
Do php forums show GMT times the whole year, or is it possible to overide it to show the sites local time?

Small point, I know, but I'm in one of those "picky" moods :)

Mind you I suppose GMT's probably better for the international community that the "InterWeb" is.

Now that I've contradicted myself, I'll say goodbye.


Last edited by relief or regret on Sun Oct 29, 2006 1:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:04 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 2:51 pm
Posts: 961
Location: Cheshire, UK
LOL - I looked at fixing this this morning!

There doesn't appear to be "automatically adjust for daylight savings" option so I was going to switch the board over to GMT+1, but then I thought what the hell - I'll only have to switch it back in a coupl of weeks.

However, it bugged me this morning, so I will switch it.

be prepared for loads of problems :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:50 pm 
Full Member
Full Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 1:54 pm
Posts: 92
Location: South London
never know what the time is anyway

is it beer time??? Footie on in a minute :?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: GMT +1?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 6:01 pm 
Full Member
Full Member

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:36 pm
Posts: 59
Location: The Lakes, nearly...
Did I just see GMT +1, although it disappeared quickly!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:35 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 2:51 pm
Posts: 961
Location: Cheshire, UK
In the board configuration panel I set it to GMT+1 (weeks ago when you forst mentioned it), but that never seemed to filter through to the times shown on the posts - but it's such a small thing I couldn't be bothered to try and fix it - although I will now :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:39 pm 
Full Member
Full Member

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:36 pm
Posts: 59
Location: The Lakes, nearly...
Tonight, it has been swapping between GMT and GMT+1 quite regularly.

It's the first time I've noticed it.

Honestly, I'm not really bothered!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:22 pm 
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 12:08 pm
Posts: 46
Location: Stoke on Trent
I find if I am logged in - the correct time displays. If I am not loggged in - then the time is one hour out.

I set a "time preference" somewhere when I joined....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 11:55 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 2:51 pm
Posts: 961
Location: Cheshire, UK
OK, I have set the board to GMT+1 and that made no difference to my view of the times - they were still one hour out.

So I went into my profile and set the time there to GMT+1 as well (as RD correctly mentions above) - and that seems to do the trick.

Why there should be a difference between logged in and logged out - I'm not sure - maybe down to the preference you have set in your profile. I guess it needs to be set to the same as the board.

After tomorrow morning of course we will be GMT again. That should sort thing for a few months at least :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 8 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net